top of page
  • Writer's picturealicehighet

More work in progress

Updated: Oct 17, 2018


I have been continuing to progress the sculptures and also the video works. The images below are of the 'Don't cry over spilt milk' piece. The stills in the centre image are hand drawn and will go in the central wheel, to make the animation. The pieces have been very technical to develop and there has been a lot of fine tuning. As I mentioned previously, my neighbour, David Schofield has been an amazing help with this. He has made a lot of the wooden components for me.


The 'There's no time like the present' piece is coming together. This piece was fairly well resolved in the my last post. Since then I have been finishing the outside of the piece and choosing which dust images to use, see printed samples below.

Lastly, the 'When the dust settles' piece needed a lot of work. I have had to resolve what to put inside it and have tried out different solutions. I had to design a stand for it and glue the tube together. This all took a lot of trial and error to get right. The image below is of the final piece being glued. The image bellow that is of some test solutions.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page