top of page
  • Writer's picturealicehighet

Work in progress

Updated: Sep 10, 2018


Over the summer I have been progressing the 3 sculptures for the project. I have been thinking about how they will work for the exhibition. I have been developing the ideas in my studio and working with my neighbour David Schofield, as he has a woodwork workshop and also likes to make things. David is really good at working out difficult details.


This is the flick book (working title).




I am trying to work out how to get the images to run smoothly. the piece has 2 internal wheels which will hold the paper sheets, I am cutting these by hand using my piercing saw.





This is the kaleidoscope (working title).



It has a mechanism inside to turn the handle, which David has helped me to design.









This is the snow globe (working title).



I am going to use a tall, slim perspex tube to make the piece. I have been experimenting with different mixes for inside the piece.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page